Day After Day EP - Finally Arrives 

Friday 24th Aug 2018 - Very pleased to announce the release of my new EP "Day after Day" by John Jenkins and the James Street Band. It contains 5 tracks 

  1. Day After Day  * 
  2. Luxury Stains Everything it Touches 
  3. Why? 
  4. The Simple Things
  5. Be Careful for What you Wish For  

Produced by John Jenkins/Jon Lawton, Engineered by Jon Lawton 

All songs written by John Jenkins 

                   (Except * Jenkins/Gillin/Parkinson/Nixon)

We also have a video of the Title Song


A Quiet Revolution: Day After Day EP by John Jenkins and the James Street Band 

‘Day After Day’ is the latest release from the prolific Liverpool musician John Jenkins. Five powerful songs of reflection, observation and insight with an unerring focus on the modern world. These songs lay bare the flaws, problems and injustices of life in the current political climate while reflecting on nostalgia, personal goals and living well. A ‘Design for Life’ if you will. Hard hitting but softly spoken; a gentle call for common sense and humanity. 

There are stories and characters in these songs. Two-line snapshots that economically paint pictures worthy of Paul McCartney. Broad brush strokes that stir the imagination. The EP showcases a maturity both lyrically and instrumentally. Different musical styles combine to produce a cohesive whole. This is both personal and political. There is sadness in this work tempered by optimism and faith in the future. This is a soundtrack for our times. Sing along.



Leave a comment

Add comment